top of page

REFLECTION TERM 3








I was really excited about this term’s project which is the terrarium project, because I think it’s really interesting to know how an organism live and how they interact with biotic as well as abiotic factors in that specific ecosystem that they live in. Plus, I haven’t in my life make a terrarium and actually put animals in there and see how would they interact with other organisms and stay alive in a closed terrarium and I think it’s interesting to know every step to make the terrarium started from layering the bottom part of the terrarium, planting the plants, until putting in the animals until seeing them interact with each other and how they create a symbiotic mutualism to sustain their own lives in the terrarium. However, I didn’t work really well with my group. It’s not that I don’t like them, but since we haven’t really talk before in a way that personally, it makes the discussion hard for me starting from who should buy the materials, and how do we make the report since it’s a group work it should be discussed well with each other. But since we don’t really communicate that much, there are a lot of misunderstanding in this topic. Which I should improve in the next group project, because I consider myself as a person who are really good to work in a group together and solve problems together, but since we don’t know each other that much, it’s kind of hard to do all the group task that should be done as a group. Because of this, there are only a few people that really did help in the making of the terrarium and really did work and contribute to make the report. But overall, I ‘enjoy’ to work on this project because it increases my knowledge about ecosystems, and ecology in general, and It has affected how I see the environment and how I act to the things in my surroundings. The main thing that I considered interesting is that how can an animal adjusted with their new environment in a way that they could create a symbiotic mutualism with other organism that will eventually create a cycle that repeats itself.


bottom of page