top of page

Self-Reflection

I've studied variety of things from biology class with Ms. Disty. Including the cell theory where we learned that all organisms are composed of cells and it’s the basic unit of life, Osmosis where it’s a movement of water across a cell membrane from a less concentrated solution into a more concentrated one, Photosynthesis where we learned how plants produce food and for other animals to also get indirect benefit from the sun, and lastly, cellular respiration. Not only the theories, I also learned that listening to the teacher and pay attention to what they’re saying is really important if we want to reach the HP criteria.

At first, I wasn’t really interested in biology especially with the topic this term cause I’ve never found it interesting. But then, when I got to learn more about it, it made me feel like I want to know the detail about it and it’s pretty interesting to learn. Especially with cells, I thought it’s not interesting what so ever, but then I learned that it’s the basic unit of life and that we’re made out of cells are just so interesting.

What I could’ve done better is that I would like to be more aware of the things that I learn in school rather than just learning it by myself at home cause I find it really hard to concentrate when I’m in class with a bunch of other students. By doing that, I could’ve been more relax at home and doing other things that are supposed to be done at home. Another thing that I could’ve done is that I could’ve been more prepared for the exam. Even though I completed my cheat sheet, I could still add more stuff there.

Even though I got HP with 27 points, I feel like I could’ve done better and got higher points because turns out 27 points is really close to P and I wouldn’t want that. But overall I’m pretty happy with the score that I got, because I remember I studied so hard and I feel like every hard work should get a reward J


bottom of page