top of page

Self-reflection

On Thursday 23rd of September, I did a poetry reading in front of all of my friends in class, and I feel okay about it because I don’t feel nervous at all since I’ve known all my friends since so long ago and I don’t think it’s that big of a deal to stand up in front of people and read my poem. But if I were to remember every single word of the poem I would’ve been so nervous, but since we just asked to read it, I feel great about it. It went really well because everyone was listening to everyone else’s poem and there’s no pressure what so ever.

If I were to change what I did, it would probably be the way I express the poem and I could’ve been more expressive since it’s a really good poem called “Hope is the thing with feathers” by Emily Dickenson. I’m so glad that I found Emily Dickenson’s poem because all the poems are really meaning full so that it’s easier for me to analyze the poem since there are so many things to talk about. I used to think that a poem is boring and I’ve never been so interested, but her poem has changed the way I look at it because I can feel the emotions that she’s trying to express to the audiences.


bottom of page