top of page

STOPPING BY WOODS ON A SNOWY EVENING

I've always imagine myself being in the middle of a cold winter storm and just feel safe. However, It's not something that i've experienced. Almost everyone that I know argues with me and said that being in the middle of a cold weather in general is not something to look forward to, but growing up, I live in a place where everywhere you go, you can feel your sweat running down your hole body, and I just couldn't understand why people are really thrilled with the whole summer thing. But me, I'm captivated by just the word, snowy evening. This poem fascinated me of how the author sends the messages to all the readers so that I can see the author's point of view. "The woods are lovely dark and deep" this line is where it really got me to imagine myself being in the woods where everywhere I go, the only thing that I could see are just green leaves that are covered by the snow.



bottom of page